Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Patron Restaurante Mexicano. We'd love to have your feedback!

Orlando

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Patron Restaurante Mexicano and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Shalisaofmiamievents 9 days ago

Chimichanga Norteña

TACO TUESDAY!!!!!! Is my favorite day of the week, No matter where I am in the world. I live in Miami where the basic culinary experience and atmosphere is beyond common. So when I found El Patron on Google, I didn't expect to much. BOYYY, WAS I WRONG!!!(If you tell my husband, I'll delete the evidence). On sight, I decided for the taco buffet because everything looked so fresh and each station was carefully attended to. THEY HAD GLOVES!!!! If you're a borderline germophobe like me, that's Heaven. I ate to my fill. Let's be honest, I passed my fill because my stomach ran out of room but my mouth was happy. Authentic for real. I didn't want to offend by asking if they had abuelita, chained to the stove in the back. Definitely would have tried to peak. Their service was AMAZING!!! Didn't have to look for my server or ask him for things, like a refill. He would be enroute when we looked up from our plates like inmates fresh out. Other servers passing by would ask if we were good, as well. Bottom line. If we're planning our family vacations based on food it'll be Orlando everytime. Unless, I can set abuela in the back free and take her with us. In short, A MUST TRY!

Wilbur about 1 month ago

Asada

Love the place. Great food and drinks. I'll be back for a birthday hosting

Msrob1483 about 2 months ago

Chiles Toreados

I'm visiting from Texas so I must say I was a little skeptical about a Mexican food buffet in Florida. Well this place blew my expectations out the water!!! I was expecting food that taste like it was frozen and heated in a microwave and honey was I wrong!!! The food was amazing! The food was seasoned well! The meat was extremely tender. They kept the buffet line hot and plentiful! You name it it's on the buffet. Service was pleasant and speedy! I couldn't order a drink because I was on duty, however they looked really good. I didn't ask, but it has to be a scratch kitchen based on how fresh and delicious the food was. My coworkers were extremely pleased as well. I hope they'll open some restaurants in Texas!!! We need this place in Texas yesterday! My opinion it's outstanding and that's my highest rating!!!

Dvpurpora 2 months ago

Margarita Flight

The Margarita Flight was awesome! You get to pick three options, all were delicious! Cheers!! The food was fresh and amazing. We had guacamole, queso blanco and chicken quesadillas. The service was excellent even on a busy Saturday night. Enjoy!

Cindy 2 months ago

Flan

Every time we go to Orlando we come to El Patron. We enjoy the lunch buffet. The food and service are amazing.

Marne about 1 month ago

Burrito

We tried the Unlimited Gourmet Brunch Spread. I can't say enough about it! There was a huge selection. Everything was fresh & absolutely delicious! The staff were very friendly & attentive. Once you experience El Patron, you won't go anywhere else! We love it so much, we make the 2 hour drive frequently!

Mariela Stephani about 2 months ago

El Patron

Although not an option on the drop down menu, we came for the brunch and it was amazing. Food is delicious, authentic and 100% recommended. Even though it's a buffet; all the food tastes fresh and not like your typical buffet that's been sitting under a hot light for hours. The tacos, soup, flautas, EVERYTHING was delicious. We always come here every time we come to Orlando!!

Peter 2 months ago

Nachos

I am a very frequent customer to El Patron! Everyone is perfectly friendly and the atmosphere is great. The lunch buffet is delicious and so is the weekend brunch buffet. Every time i come i get the nachos. they are incredible do not miss out on the steak nachos. I always look forward to my next visit to el patron

Taneka 2 months ago

Mexican Rice

My name is Taneka and This was my first experience at this restaurant, I really enjoyed it. The food was amazing and very flavorful. I got a rice bowl with grilled juicy chicken. I also had a drink called the fiesta, it was so good. The reviews were 4.5 stars and this restaurant really lives up to its name, El Patron! I had a waitress and she was very polite. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone for any occasion!

Jpnguyen311 3 months ago

Burrito

It's not enough to say that it was just the burrito. It was the tacos, the fajitas, the amazing soups, all of this from their incredibly awesome all-you-can-eat buffet!! I have been visiting this friendly establishment for over a year and the quality of their food never tires. The thing that makes El Patron significant from the rest isn't just better service and better food, it's how they present themselves. The care that goes in to making juicy meats ready to pluck, the arrangements of their desserts for the taking, and the kindness from the service that prepares even the smallest sides to accompany the meats for Taco Tuesday. My pallet is excited for every unique experience when I visit. It is never the exact same thing per day. So far, El Patron ranks as one of my favorite restaurants to eat in Centra Florida. Will I go back? Of course! Never change, El Patron. Never change.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA